Hey guys. It's been a long time since I've updated, I know. It has been a whirlwind lately and it won't stop for another couple of weeks I'm afraid.
I survived my surgery. I really wasn't scared. I was more afraid of the needle going in my arm for the iv. It wasn't so bad, even if they did label me a "hard stick." I was sent off into happy land and into the surgery room and back out before I knew it. The stitches on my left upper back are three inches long and the one on my middle back is one inch long. I feel like I got a face lift on my back and if I stretch my stitches will come loose. I can't bend or reach using the same muscles so my back is sore as well as wounded. Darvoset was not made for my body so I get very loopy and shakey when I take it during the day but at night it helps me sleep like a baby. I've managed a couple of great nights of sleep so I feel rested. I go in next week for the stitches to get removed and to find out if they got all the melanoma.
In other news, I start a new job on Sept. 8th! This all happened really fast so if you don't know about it yet, don't get all crazy and text me and ask me why I didn't inform you, k? K. I'm going to be working mornings at Kids Corner! Cole will be going full time to the preschool while I work and Kayley will be in school. I'm sad to say goodbye to Katie and Matthew but this way I can work half day and still make about the same amount of money. It was amazing how the details worked themselves out; the hand of God no doubt! In order to work there as an aide I had to enroll in a child development class. I registered yesterday an hour before the first class and Tyler pushed me out the door to get there on time. It was all so sudden and I haven't been to school since Hil and I chummed it up and got a sense of who's here in Sociology (haha Hil) before Kayley was born. I was freaking out but after some breathing excersizes (with help from Theresa) I realized that it's no biggie. I'm pretty sure the class will be easy for me.
So, Kayley starts school next Tuesday and Cole starts on Monday. I'm excited and nervous all at the same time. There are so many changes going on in our lives and I'm seriously only hanging onto my sanity by a thread!
I'm so excited to see Hunter and Lindsay and Zach!
So besides all that, nothing's really going on around here. Oh, and I'll post some pictures soon.
In other news, I start a new job on Sept. 8th! This all happened really fast so if you don't know about it yet, don't get all crazy and text me and ask me why I didn't inform you, k? K. I'm going to be working mornings at Kids Corner! Cole will be going full time to the preschool while I work and Kayley will be in school. I'm sad to say goodbye to Katie and Matthew but this way I can work half day and still make about the same amount of money. It was amazing how the details worked themselves out; the hand of God no doubt! In order to work there as an aide I had to enroll in a child development class. I registered yesterday an hour before the first class and Tyler pushed me out the door to get there on time. It was all so sudden and I haven't been to school since Hil and I chummed it up and got a sense of who's here in Sociology (haha Hil) before Kayley was born. I was freaking out but after some breathing excersizes (with help from Theresa) I realized that it's no biggie. I'm pretty sure the class will be easy for me.
So, Kayley starts school next Tuesday and Cole starts on Monday. I'm excited and nervous all at the same time. There are so many changes going on in our lives and I'm seriously only hanging onto my sanity by a thread!
I'm so excited to see Hunter and Lindsay and Zach!
So besides all that, nothing's really going on around here. Oh, and I'll post some pictures soon.
6 comments:
You're gonna do great at both the job and school, friend! I have great faith in what you can accomplish! :) Take lots of pictures of Kayley and Coley on their first days... I cannot believe they're both in school now. I bet Cole is super excited!
Awesome! It will be so nice to share the afternoon with just your kids! I took an online Child Development class at VC and it was easy peasy. You're going to do great. Hugs & Kisses to your children for their first day of school, and to you for you first day on the job, and for Tyler because I don't want him to feel left out.
I am so excited that you are going to be my aide!!!!!! I wish you could start now, but I'll be patient :-)
Love you!!
whoa dog. things is ch-ch-changing. you and my mom will be working the same job and going to classes at VC. I mean just pretend she's me and you both can get a sense of culture (race, ethnicity, gender) from Chuy. Or you two could be starletts in macro-economics. Do you remember when you were choking on candy and I was annoyed at you for making noise during a movie, and I had to ask the person in front of us if you could have a drink of their water? ahhh, VC. I remember you well.
Wow Steph, I got stressed just reading all that. But I'm happy for you ;)
You're gonna do great, Steph. That class will be a piece of cake. And I'm sure everything with your back will be fine very shortly.
Post a Comment