Tuesday, October 25, 2011

Six super cool things about the last six days

1. Thursday was payday and picture retake day for Cole.

2. I got my facial on Friday. Where have they been my entire life? It was wonderful. She also shaped my eyebrows which makes me feel pretty.

3. Saturday morning was full of house work and discovery that the dishwasher was leaking into the living room. When Tyler was done with school we went on a family bike ride and in the evening we went to the movies and saw Horrible Bosses.

4. Sunday my mom made a fantastic lunch for the family.
5. Monday was Monday, meh. Tyler built a fire, I made the kids hot chocolate, we dimmed the lights and watched The Music Man. We were in bed by 9:30. Fantastic!

6. Today I weighed in at .2 less than last week. .2 to go. Seriously, that could have been one trip to the bathroom. Oh well, it'll be motivation to keep my hand out of my kids halloween candy.

I also saw William Daniels this morning aka Mr. Pheeny from Boy Meets World. Joanna, you'll appreciate that!

Happy Tuesday!

Wednesday, October 19, 2011

Saturday, October 15, 2011

Cousins

I already mentioned the cousins came for a visit. I forgot I actually took a couple pictures!

The older ones...


...and the youngest one...



..and apparently I forgot all about the two in between.

Mi Casa

I finally took a video of my house!


I'm still working on the decor pretty much throughout the house. When I'm done in three years I'll show you in another post :)

Thursday, October 13, 2011

Whazup

I went to the doc last week with seriously high blood pressure. I was given an EKG because I was having some heart palpitations. The sticky things don't stick well to hairy legs, just for future reference. Then I had to go get an echo (ultrasound) to rule out any heart abnormalities or blockages. The echo itself was uncomfortable but the man who did it was quite interesting. I think my favorite part about him what that he was wearing a bolo tie. I havn't seen those since Royal Rangers. In fact, I think I used to wear one. Ha. Anyway, I digress. I'm now 50 years old probably because I'm taking medication to stabilize my blood pressure. The day after I started taking the meds I felt like a different person. I can do normal tasks again without feeling like I'm going to faint. The doctor said that all my anxiety was probably a result of the high blood pressure and not the other way around. The mystery is where exactly the high blood pressure has come from. I'm healthy and I've endured much more stress and never had a spike in my blood pressure before. I'll keep you posted on what's going on.

In other news, it's red ribbon week at school and the kids have been dressing funny all week. Kayley got in the top ten for the craziest hair on Tuesday and yesterday she won for all of first, second and third grade for having the best backwards and inside out clothes! Naturally my child would win, she's a weirdo.

Last weekend we had all the Battens together in one place. I met baby Ryan and he's the spitting image of Noah as a baby. The Batten kids are now 7, 7, 5, 2, 3 months and 2 months. There was some serious madness in our house that day. My dog did not appreciate Zoey pouring scoops of formula on her head. I also forgot how much that stuff stinks.

I'm very thankful that it's Friday. The tax extension deadline is Monday so it's like a mini tax season at work. So it's time to catch up on all the important things in life like Words With Friends, Hanging With Friends and spending some time with my family. Ahh, life is good!

Thursday, October 6, 2011

Good morning, high blood pressure and anxiety ridden Steph here. I'm under a tremendous amount of stress and as a result my body is freaking out. How fun for me, right? There's nothing horrible going on in my life, just lots of changes.

We're making some changes financially that I know will be good for our family. Starting yesterday we've gone cash only for many of our day to day purchases. Also, we have started building up an emergency fund for those things that, you know, shouldn't really be emergencies because life always happens and we should always be prepared. Adios debt and hello saving!

Cole finished swimming lessons and has requested that his next extra curricular activity be golf. I think we'll stick to t-ball for now and explore that option later.

As far as tv goes, I really don't like Glee much anymore. This week was miles better than last week's boring episode. I just don't know if I will keep watching. The New Girl and Up All Night are pretty great shows that I will be watching for sure, along with my faves Modern Family and Parks and Recreation.

I haven't reached my goal weight yet. I keep yo-yoing up a pound, down a pound. I'm only three pounds away dangit! I'm not giving up, I just need one less stressor. I'm still on weight watchers, just maintaining. So I scheduled a facial for next week and I'm going to reward myself for making it this far.

The kids got their school pictures this week. I will scan them and post them for ya'll to see. I think Cole's need to be retaken. He thinks it's funny to smile with no teeth, I don't think it's quite so hilarious.

I love all my friends. Wish you were closer and that I had a nicer camera and/or the will to take pictures of my life so you can see it. My house will never be clean enough to post pictures of. If you want to see it, come visit me. :)

If I were a disney character today I would be Eeyore. And my tail would be missing.

Tuesday, October 4, 2011

Eight Years!

Yup, we made it eight whole years! And to celebrate I forgot to put on my wedding ring today and I'm wearing my panties and my bra inside out. No, I didn't mean to do any of these things. Tyler married a really special lady, ha.


Happy Anniversary, Tyler. You make my life special and my heart happy. I love you.