Seriously. Every time I go to the park and the kids are crabby, someone I know shows up. Today it was a girl from high school. You know, that awkward feeling of knowing each other but never really being friends well enough to be excited about seeing each other again. She's there with her boy and I'm there with Kayley, Cole and Katie. Katie gets stuck at the top of the slide and doesn't want to go down, Kayley is behind everyone yelling at them to go faster, Cole is beating up the little boy trying to get to the slide and taking a quick break to yell at Katie for sitting there like a lame duck. So then, in order to salvage my image as the fabulous mother I am, I suggest we walk over to the other play area nearby. When we get there, Kayley and Cole start beating each other over not being the first one to walk around the outside of the park on the wood thingys (I don't have the energy to even explain what they are). Cole looks at me with angelic eyes. Kayley screams bloody murder. I tell the kids I don't enjoy taking them to the park when they're crabby and tired and Cole says, "mommy, I'm not crying" while batting his long eyelashes and making me want to swoop him up into my arms and dance around in circles. Needless to say, my image has been destroyed as the mother of the year and my children both have red marks on their bottoms as they slumber at this very moment.
To top it off, I'm not pregnant and I have a mad headache. I must have some small virus or something.
I feel better now that I've vented. God bless America.
To top it off, I'm not pregnant and I have a mad headache. I must have some small virus or something.
I feel better now that I've vented. God bless America.























